TABSE Seeks To:
  • Promote and facilitate the education of all students, especially those of African descent.
  • Establish a coalition of educators directly involved in the educational process of African-American students.
  • Create a forum for the exchange of ideas and strategies to improve opportunities for people of African descent.

Welcome to TABSE

The Texas Alliance of Black School Educators (TABSE) is an affiliate of the National Alliance of Black School Educators (NABSE). TABSE is committed to improving the educational achievement of African-American students by increasing the participation and expansion of Texas affiliates. TABSE further believes in identifying and promoting those activities, which are designed to sensitize the public-at-large and educators, specifically to the needs of African-American students in academic and non-academic areas of development.

President’s Message

TABSE Executive Board Candidate

TABSE will conduct an election to fill four Executive Board positions scheduled to expire in 2015.

Read Executive Board Candidate Information Sheet!



Director for Instruction Position

Provide leadership for coordinators and teams related to professional development/general education and federal programs – especially year-end management of SSAs

View Director for Instruction Position

Laredo Superintendent Dr. Marcus Nelson

Selected as finalist for Superintendent of the Year Award! Read more…

Executive Director Position

Act as Chief Executive Officer of Region 9 Education Service Center. Perform all executive functions as required by the Board of Directors and the Commissioner of Education. Lead region in fulfilling its established passion/vision; purpose/mission; and principles.

View Executive Director Position

Region 10 Selects Dr. Michael D. McFarland as Superintendent of the Year

The Lancaster Independent School District transformation has not gone unnoticed and on Thursday, June 17, the Region 10 Education Service Center confirmed Dr. McFarland as its Regional Superintendent of the Year. Read more…