TABSE Seeks To:
  • Promote and facilitate the education of all students, especially those of African descent.
  • Establish a coalition of educators directly involved in the educational process of African-American students.
  • Create a forum for the exchange of ideas and strategies to improve opportunities for people of African descent.

TABSE Board

Executive Board


Dr. Michael D. McFarland
President

tabsepresident@gmail.com


Dr. Kimberly McLeod
President- Elect

Drkmcleod@gmail.com


John Washington
Immediate Past President
jwwashin@gmail.com


Phyllis Williams
Executive Director

phyllis6702@yahoo.com


Dr. LaTonya Goffney
Recording Secretary

lgoffney@lufkinisd.org


Dr. Gabrielle Lemonier
Treasurer

Gabrielle.Lemonier@desotoisd.org


Mark Hyde
Financial Secretary
mah3@sprint.blackberry.net


Dr. JoAnn Rucker
Correspondence Secretary

jo.green-rucker@desotoisd.org


Spencer Hughes
Chaplin
slhughes@garlandisd.net


Dr. Edwin Hood
Parliamentarian
ephood@garlandisd.net

tawana-groverTawana Grover
Historian
tawana.grover@desotoisd.org

Board Members (Affiliate Presidents)


Mary Olison
Alamo Area ABSE
molison@saisd.net


Inactive
Arlington Area ABSE


Dr. Mary L. Thomas
Austin Area ABSE


Inactive
Bastrop ABSE


Inactive
Beaumont Area ABSE


Inactive
Brazos Area ABSE



Dallas Regional NABSE


Inactive
Denton Area ABSE


Inactive
East Texas Area ABSE


Jimmie Nealey
Fort Worth ABSE
Jimmie.Nealey@fwisd.org


Spencer Hughes
Garland Area ABSE
slhughes@garlandisd.net


Dr. Dawn Randle
Houston Area ABSE
drandle@houstonisd.org


Brockley Moore
Killeen Area ABSE
bmoore1313@embarqmail.com


Colina C Poullard
Lamar University ABSE

cpoullard@lamar.edu


Natalie Anderson
Lubbock ABSE
nanderson@lubbockisd.org


Dr.Ceretha Levingston
Northeast Texas AABSE
Ceretha.Levingston@leisd.net


Dr. Duana Kindle
Richardson AABSE

raabse2014@gmail.com


Dr. Lamont Smith
Southwest DC ABSE
lamontsmith@lancasterisd.org


Teryana Lamb
Texas Southern Univ ABSE
uh99bab@yahoo.com


Dr. Kenneth Gay
Tyler Area ABSE
booking@kennethgay.org

kenneth.gay@tylerisd.org


Inactive
West Central Texas ABSE